30 media houses get First ‘International’ Govt. sponsored Yoga Day Awards

30 media houses get First ‘International’ Govt. sponsored Yoga Day Awards

The Minister for Information and Broadcasting, Shri Prakash Javadekar, today conferred the first Antarrashtriya Yoga Diwas Media Samman to 30 media organizations at an event in National Media Centre, New Delhi.

Addressing the gathering Sri Javadekar described the award as a ‘unique honour’ to media organizations that contributed to the spread of yoga for the benefit of society. Appreciating the efforts of various media organizations, the minister said that this event, the first of its kind, also marks a new trend of recognition of the endeavour of media organization that go beyond news, views and advertisements and work in mission mode for larger benefit of society,

Shri Javadekar recalled that Lokmanya Tilak had launched the newspaper “Kesari” as a medium to generate awareness towards “Swarajya”. Today, he said, media organizations are creating greater public awareness towards “Suraaj” – where good healthcare, education, and civic amenities are available to all. He described this as a sign of India’s mature democracy as per the news reports.

Shri Javadekar described Yoga as the biggest key to preventive healthcare. Shri Javadekar mentioned that Yoga – an Indian brand – has gained global respect due to the vision and efforts of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. He recalled that the United Nations supported with overwhelming majority, India’s proposal for an International Day of Yoga. The Minister congratulated and thanked both the awardees and the Jury members.

Speaking on the occasion, the Union Minister of State (Independent Charge) for AYUSH, Shri Shripad Yesso Naik, described Yoga as an ancient heritage of our civilization, through which one can attain mental and physical well-being.

In his address, the Chairman of the Jury, and Chairman, Press Council of India, Justice C.K. Prasad, described Yoga as an investment with zero risk and considerable benefit. 

Secretary, Information and Broadcasting, Shri Ravi Mittal, Additional Secretary Shri Atul Tiwari, and several other senior officials of the Ministries of I&B, and AYUSH, were present on the occasion.


The list of awardees is as follows:

List of Awardees
Name of Media House Language Media
1 Jnan Taranga,90,4 Assamese Live Media- Radio
2. FM Rainbow, Kolkata Bangla Live Media- Radio
3. All India Radio Madikeri, Karnataka Kannada Live Media- Radio
4. All India Radio Triruvananthapuram Malyalam Live Media- Radio
5. All India Radio, Aurangabad Marathi Live Media- Radio
6. Radio Misty 94.3 FM Nepali Live Media- Radio
7. Hello FM Tamil Live Media- Radio
8. All India Radio, Hyderabad Telugu Live Media- Radio
9. All India Radio,  Rampur (UP) Hindi Live Media- Radio
10.Fever 104 FM Hindi Live Media- Radio
11.All India Radio, New Delhi Hindi Live Media- Radio
Name of the media House Language Media
12 Sandesh News Gujrati Live Media-Tv
13Amrita Television Malyalam Live Media-Tv Live Media-Tv
14OdishaTv Ltd. Odia Live Media-Tv
15 Doordarshan Kendra Chennai Tamil Live Media-Tv
16 DD Kendra, Srinagar Urdu Live Media-Tv
17 Sanskar Tv, Noida UP Hindi Live Media-Tv
18 DD News, New Delhi Hindi Live Media-Tv
19 Central Production Centre, Doordarshan, New Delhi Hindi Live Media-Tv
Print  Media
Name of the media House Language Media
20 Dainik Agradoot, Dispur Assamese Print Media
21 Mid Day, Mumbai Gujarati Print Media  
22 Uadyavani, Bengaluru Kannada Print Media
23 Daily Navprabha Marathi Print Media
24 Odisha Express  Odia Print Media  
25 Sanchalana Vartha Patrika Leader, Andhra Pradesh Telgu Print Media
26 Roznama Rashtriya Sahara, Noida, UP Urdu Print Media
27 Naidunia, Indore Hindi Print Media  
28 Prabhatt Khabar, Ranchi Hindi Print Media
29 Desh Pran, Ranchi Hindi Print Media  
30 Daily Nawal Duggar, Jammu english Print Media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.